• Home / Uncategorized / Tesla will be…

Tesla will be launching the Cybertruck today, here’s everything you need to know about it

Just a couple of hours back, we reported that Tesla is finally taking the wraps off its much anticipated Cybertruck. Now, Tesla’s official account has confirmed that the launch is scheduled for 8 PM PT today.

As usual, the launch of the Cybertruck will be live-streamed online. Unfortunately, neither Tesla nor Elon Musk has shared the live stream details but the official Tesla account confirmed a live stream of the launch. We will be updating the article as soon as the details of the live stream are available.

Elon Musk teased that the Cybertruck will be the official truck for Mars. The same tweet also confirmed that the company will be building a pressurized edition of the truck which will be used on Mars.

Musk had earlier said the truck will look like an armoured personnel carrier from the future. He has also said it will feature a 400-500 mile range, dual-motor all-wheel-drive drive train and dynamic suspension, and “300,000 lbs of towing capacity,” and will cost less than $50,000 and “be better than a Ford F150.” Musk promised their truck would be “a better sports car than a standard Porsche 911”, as well as a “better truck than a Ford F-150 in terms of truck-like functionality.” Elon Musk has been open about his dream of going to Mars and it looks like Cybertruck is just another step to fulfil his dream.

The Tesla Cybertruck Launch will be in Los Angeles near the SpaceX rocket factory at 8 PM PT (11 PM ET or 4 AM UTC). We will update the article once the live-stream details have been shared.

Update: Tesla’s Twitter account has posted the link to watch the live stream of the launch. The event will be live-streamed on livestream.tesla.com.



Source link

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *